GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
MLB Game Preview: San Francisco Giants vs. Seattle Mariners - 9/15/2020 - 9:40 PM EST
Posted: Tuesday, September 15, 2020 by CapperTekSEO
POSTPONED
9/15/2020 9:40 PM EST (11 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
San Francisco Giants[0]
-126
-1.5 (+120)
Over 9 (-108)
Seattle Mariners[0]
+116
+1.5 (-132)
Under 9 (-104)
16 PICKS AVAILABLE (3 FREE)
VIEW ALL PICKS

MLB Game Preview: San Francisco Giants vs. Seattle Mariners - Date: 9/15/2020 Giants, Mariners renew acquaintances in 3-game seriesTo say the least, the pandemic-shortened baseball season has created its share of oddities. For example, San Francisco Giants left-hander Tyler Anderson recently faced Arizona in three consecutive starts.He was so happy to pitch against someone else, the visiting Seattle Mariners on Sept. 9, that he went six scoreless innings in a 10-1 victory.When Anderson (2-3, 4.50 ERA) takes the mound Tuesday, he again will be facing the Mariners, this time in Seattle."That is a funky left-hander. He's got a lot of moving parts," Mariners manager Scott Servais said. "We knew coming into (the Sept. 9 game) kind of what he was going to do, but deception means a lot in this game. When you're not used to seeing a guy very often, he was a little funky, and he pitched a good ballgame." Anderson had mixed results in three starts against the Diamondbacks in a 14-day span. He pitched his first career complete game Aug. 22, before giving up 11 runs over 8 2/3 innings in the next two outings combined.Anderson, who missed most of the 2019 season while rehabilitating from left knee surgery, blamed himself for those last two games against Arizona."I ran into myself," Anderson said. "I pitched well, and then not having pitched a lot over the last year and a half and only have a few starts in there, it just seemed like I wanted to try something different. Like, 'OK, now I'm going to do this,' instead of just trusting like, 'Hey, your stuff is fine, just do what you do.' I think that was more of a product of not pitching in a while and not trusting myself," Anderson said.The Giants (23-24) will try to regroup after losing both games of a doubleheader Sunday against San Diego. Despite three straight defeats, San Francisco remains in position for a National League wild-card playoff berth."We're still right there where we need to be," Giants manager Gabe Kapler said. "We've got the Mariners coming up. We need to be prepared for them. I expect us to bounce back well, as we have all season from periods of play that isn't our best."We've been able to be resilient and be tough in those times so far this season. I see no reason why we won't be going forward. We'll be prepared coming out of the off day," Kapler said.The Mariners (22-26) had an eight-game home winning streak snapped with a 9-0 loss in the second game of a doubleheader Monday against Oakland. Sports Handicapping Software. They rallied from a five-run deficit to win the opener 6-5.Mariners right-hander Ljay Newsome (0-0, 3.24 ERA) is scheduled to make his third career major league start and second in a row against San Francisco.A week ago in the Bay Area, the Giants' Brandon Crawford led off the second inning and hit a 100-mph liner off Newsome's right wrist, knocking the rookie from the game. Picks and Parlays. The Mariners' bullpen allowed three homers in a 6-5 defeat."I thought (Newsome) was throwing the ball pretty good," Servais said. "(The comebacker) changed the makeup of the game." Newsome acknowledged it was frustrating getting KO'd, especially when the Mariners' hitters staked him to a 4-1 lead."It's kind of crazy," he said. "I've been hit plenty of times. I've never come out of a game, though. It was different. It was slo-mo almost. I saw it the whole way, I just couldn't get my glove over, so it was just my initial reaction to get my arm up and protect myself." When Servais and trainer Rob Nodine went to the mound, they could see seam marks from the ball on Newsome's wrist."He got smoked pretty good," Servais said. "We'll have to wait and see if he'll be available to make his next start. Hopefully he can." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS SAN FRANCISCO GIANTS VS. SEATTLE MARINERS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2020 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (9/26/2020) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.237.94.109 | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us   :   Affiliate Program Copyright © 2013 - 2020 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   Reviews / Scam Complaints   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Connection Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means. While we do everything we can to ensure the accuracy of the information, stats, odds, and other data presented, we cannot be held liable for any typos, omissions, or other technical mistakes.

We fully support the work and help services carried out by the National Council on Problem Gambling.

UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.