GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NBA Game Preview: Milwaukee Bucks vs. Toronto Raptors - 5/19/2019 - 7:05 PM EST
Posted: Sunday, May 19, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
5/19/2019 7:05 PM EST (38 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Milwaukee Bucks[112]
+116
+2.5 (-114)
Over 221.5 (-106)
Toronto Raptors[118]
-128
-2.5 (+103)
Under 221.5 (-104)
79 PICKS AVAILABLE (4 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NBA Game Preview: Milwaukee Bucks vs. Toronto Raptors - Date: 5/19/2019 May 18, 2019TORONTO -- The ball is in the Toronto Raptors' court.The Milwaukee Bucks held service at home and won the first two games of the best-of-seven Eastern Conference finals, so now the Raptors must reciprocate starting in Game 3 on Sunday night.The two games in Milwaukee were different. Free Sports Picks. The Bucks, showing rust after a week off, needed a fourth-quarter surge to win Game 1 108-100 on Wednesday. In Game 2 on Friday, they dominated from the tip in a 125-103 victory to take a 2-0 series lead."Game 3 is going to be way tougher than Game 1 and Game 2," said Giannis Antetokounmpo, who led the Bucks with 30 points and 17 rebounds Friday. "We're playing at their home now, but I think we're going to be prepared. We're going to make sure we go (Saturday), watch some clips, try to get better. But at the end of the day, it's all about us. If we do our job defensively, move the ball offensively and just do our job, generally we're going to be fine. But definitely they're going to come out, try to set the tone, try to play hard, try to protect home." The Raptors are 5-2 at home this postseason and were 32-9 during the regular season."Now we've got a chance to go home and protect home court and do what we're supposed to do," said Raptors guard Kyle Lowry, who scored 15 points on Friday.Led by two opening dunks and a blocked shot on Marc Gasol by Antetokounmpo, the Bucks scored the first nine points Friday and never looked back. A key for the Bucks was playing improved defense."I thought we got better in Game 1 toward the end," Bucks coach Mike Budenholzer said. "The fourth quarter, our defense got better. And I think some of that carried over into the first half (Friday). You get a little bit of a rhythm. Our guards on the ball, taking individual pride doing what we need them to do. And then the activity from the bigs. Just all that kind of working in concert. Making every shot they take tough, whether it's a 3, a 2, in the paint. No matter where it is, we want them taking tough shots." The bench was again a big factor for the Bucks on Friday, contributing 54 points -- only 10 fewer than Toronto's starters in significantly less playing time.The Raptors, after trailing by 28 points Friday, made a push to draw to within 13 in the third quarter. Raptors coach Nick Nurse feels that surge offers encouragement for Game 3."Well, yeah, I think, again, going back to some keys to our series, we've got to continue to work the offense for shots," Nurse said. "And again, I sound like a broken record, but we had our share of wide-open shots that could have at least stymied a little bit of the breakout in the score. But we've got to make sure we continue to work for them."We just weren't quite physical enough. We weren't getting our screens set good enough. We weren't getting them off their screens good enough as well. We're going to have to be better or they're just going to look bigger and stronger than we are, and I don't necessarily think that's the case. We've got to play a little tougher." --By Larry Millson, Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS MILWAUKEE BUCKS VS. TORONTO RAPTORS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (6/26/2019) | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.90.45.27 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.