GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NBA Game Preview: Milwaukee Bucks vs. Toronto Raptors - 5/21/2019 - 8:35 PM EST
Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
5/21/2019 8:35 PM EST (35 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Milwaukee Bucks[102]
-152
-3 (-103)
Over 215.5 (-108)
Toronto Raptors[120]
+137
+3 (-107)
Under 215.5 (-102)
80 PICKS AVAILABLE (5 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NBA Game Preview: Milwaukee Bucks vs. Toronto Raptors - Date: 5/21/2019 May 20, 2019TORONTO -- The game of adjustments will continue Tuesday night when the host Toronto Raptors try to even the best-of-seven Eastern Conference finals against the Milwaukee Bucks.The Raptors showed a few new wrinkles Sunday night in Game 3 when they defeated the visiting Bucks 118-112 in double-overtime.The Bucks, who lead the series 2-1, will try to have answers in Game 4.One adjustment Raptors coach Nick Nurse made Sunday was in dealing with Giannis Antetokounmpo, who was held to 12 points on 5-of-16 shooting, but gathered 23 rebounds, before fouling out early in the second overtime."(Nurse) said everybody is going to be guarding him," said forward Kawhi Leonard, who scored 36 points and played a career-high 52 minutes on Sunday. "Pretty much everybody just has to be ready to step up and like I said before, one man can't guard him. It takes the whole team, and that's what we did. Everybody stepped up, took the challenge and just wanted to guard him." Antetokounmpo saw the double-overtime defeat as a missed opportunity."What bothers me is that we had a chance," Antetokounmpo said. "Even though we didn't play well, we still had a chance. If we play a little bit better we probably would have won this game and we'd be up 3-0."But at the end of the day, nothing's going to be easy. I don't expect this to be easy. We can't allow Kawhi to have 11 field goals made when me, Khris (Middleton) and (Eric) Bledsoe had 11 (combined). As the leaders of the team, that cannot happen." Middleton and Bledsoe, each shot 3-for-16 from the field.Antetokounmpo added seven assists and four blocks and made eight turnovers as Leonard guarded him with the Raptors also using frequent double teams."This is what makes average, good and great players," Antetokounmpo said. "That's the difference, when they can react and be basketball players. It's way easier if I knew where my shots were going to come from. It's way easier when I can figure out the defense and know who is going to guard me, but now they're double-teaming me, showing walls. But I've got to be a basketball player, I've got to react, I've got to be in the moment. Usually, good basketball players, they can do that really well." Bucks coach Mike Budenholzer figures some tweaking is in order."He's making the right read," Budenholzer said of Antetokounmpo. "He's making the pass. And we've probably got to shoot it a little bit better. We've got to drive it a little bit better. Maybe we can create more space for him. We'll look at all those things."But, you know, I think when somebody is committed to getting the ball out of his hands, we feel great about the shooting around him and the players around him. Hopefully, we can make teams pay. We were right on the cusp of winning a game when we didn't play that well." The fact that Leonard was the primary defender on Antetokounmpo doesn't change the five-man approach to guarding him."It's a team deal with him," Nurse said. "But, again, Kawhi did a great job. ... He was up and not giving him quite as much runway to get flying off of. But so were the other guys that ended up on him in a switch or in different parts of the game. Best Sports Handicapping Services. They were all a little bit more locked in. We took steps forward to get physical. Sports Touts. The other night we were backing away from everything." Leonard seemed to be favoring a leg early Sunday and has logged considerable playing time."It was a lot of minutes, but I think he's OK," Nurse said.--Larry Millson, Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS MILWAUKEE BUCKS VS. TORONTO RAPTORS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (6/25/2019) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.90.45.27 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.