GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NBA Game Preview: Philadelphia 76ers vs. Brooklyn Nets - 4/18/2019 - 8:05 PM EST
Posted: Thursday, April 18, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
4/18/2019 8:05 PM EST (37 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Philadelphia 76ers[131]
-117
-1 (-103)
Over 229 (-105)
Brooklyn Nets[115]
-103
+1 (-107)
Under 229 (-105)
47 PICKS AVAILABLE (1 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NBA Game Preview: Philadelphia 76ers vs. Brooklyn Nets - Date: 4/18/2019 Apr 17, 2019The third-seeded Philadelphia 76ers will try to maintain momentum when they visit the sixth-seeded Brooklyn Nets for Game 3 of their Eastern Conference playoff series on Thursday.The Sixers and Nets split four regular season meetings and split the first two games in this first-round series, with Philadelphia setting a franchise postseason scoring record in a 145-123 home win in Game 2 on Monday night.Like the first two games, All-Star center Joel Embiid remains questionable for the 76ers with left knee soreness.Despite playing limited minutes Monday, Embiid posted his ninth straight playoff double-double with 23 points and 10 rebounds. He had 22 points and 15 boards in Brooklyn's 111-102 win in Game 1.After attempting five 3-pointers in the opener, Embiid stayed mostly in the low post and dominated the Nets on 8-of-12 shooting inside the arc Monday."I was just taking what the defense was giving me," Embiid said. "I mean if you're going to give me that much space, I feel like I can do a lot of things with it and tonight I just decided to be aggressive and drive the ball. Some nights I'm going to shoot it, but tonight I was just trying to be aggressive." After a lackluster Game 1 and then criticizing Philly fans for booing the team's loss, Ben Simmons responded with a triple-double Monday with 18 points, 12 assists and 10 rebounds."I got a lot of love for this city and the fans here," Simmons said. "Every time I step on the floor, I try and play as hard as I can. I was just showing that. Sports Monitor. The hustle I try and give each and every game is not only for my teammates, my family, it's for the city." The Nets will play their first home playoff game in four years. Not much went right for Brooklyn in Game 2 except Spencer Dinwiddie's 19-point effort.But the Nets took back homecourt advantage with the split. In the playoffs, that's a huge achievement."We go back to Brooklyn," Nets coach Kenny Atkinson said. "The old story, if you would have told us before we're splitting here in Philly, I think we'd be happy. But I'm not pleased with the way we presented ourselves. We were below average, quite honestly." Atkinson added, "One thing about the Brooklyn Nets, they've always bounced back and always responded after a game like this and I expect our guys to respond." The Brooklyn fans will be surely be ready, especially with what transpired in Game 2 as Embiid was whistled for a Flagrant 1 foul for an elbow to Jarrett Allen. Following a lengthy review, the referees determined that Embiid wouldn't be ejected. In the postgame press conference, Embiid began laughing when asked about the incident.For many reasons, expect an intense matchup in Game 3."Very, very excited. I know the Barclays Center is going to be jumping in there," All-Star guard D'Angelo Russell said. "I know our fans are (hungry). Philly fans, they treated us well. I know our fans are going to treat them well, so we're excited about that. Get back home, take care of home court. Good Sports Handicappers. The buzz around the city is what we need. We need that atmosphere, we need that energy to be up like that." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS PHILADELPHIA 76ERS VS. BROOKLYN NETS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (5/25/2019) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 54.157.61.68 | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.