GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NBA Game Preview: Philadelphia 76ers vs. Indiana Pacers - 1/17/2019 - 7:05 PM EST
Posted: Thursday, January 17, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
1/17/2019 7:05 PM EST (36 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Philadelphia 76ers[120]
+140
+3 (-103)
Over 224.5 (-105)
Indiana Pacers[96]
-150
-3 (-107)
Under 224.5 (-105)
35 PICKS AVAILABLE (3 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NBA Game Preview: Philadelphia 76ers vs. Indiana Pacers - Date: 1/17/2019 Jan 16, 2019The Philadelphia 76ers will look for their third consecutive win when they travel to face the Indiana Pacers on Thursday.The Sixers, who sit in fourth place in the Eastern Conference just one game behind the Pacers, scored a season-high 149 points in a 42-point blowout victory over the Minnesota Timberwolves on Tuesday.Philadelphia will be aiming for consecutive wins at Indiana for the first time since it won three straight from Dec. 22, 2004, to Nov. 5, 2005."I think that we came out with energy," Sixers head coach Brett Brown said after the Sixers dismantled the Timberwolves."I thought we had a tremendous spirit. I thought we played defense. We used that base to run ... but in a half-court spread, we shared the ball. We really used our defense as a launching pad and did some good things there, but we really shared the ball." The Sixers received contributions across the board with Joel Embiid leading the way, scoring 31 points and grabbing 13 rebounds. Ben Simmons had 20 points, 11 rebounds and nine assists while sitting out most of the fourth quarter.Even deep reserve Jonah Bolden scored a career-high 14 points."That's how we look when we guard," said Sixers guard Jimmy Butler, who scored 19 points against his former team. "I think we do a great job of scoring points, but whenever we guard, we're a really tough team. So let's learn from this and we got a stretch ahead of us now." The Sixers (29-16) and Pacers (29-14) split their first two matchups this season.On Tuesday, the Pacers also crushed their opponent in a 131-97 win over the visiting Phoenix Suns. Winning Sports Gambling. The Pacers led 38-19 after the first quarter and sprinted to the relatively easy victory.Bojan Bogdanovic led the way with 20 points while Myles Turner scored 18 points after missing the previous four games with a sore right shoulder. Victor Oladipo had eight points, six rebounds and five assists while being able to rest for much of the second half."They don't need me to score right now," Oladipo told reporters. "I don't need to score. I had four shots in the first half and we're up 11. Hockey Handicappers. That's the beauty of our team. We play well together." The Pacers won their third game by 30 or more points this season and captured their second in a row overall. Todays Free Sports Picks. They were able to post the win largely because of their work on the defensive end."We established ourselves right from the start defensively," Pacers head coach Nate McMillan said. "We forced 10 turnovers in the first quarter. We had eight or nine deflections, so we were really active." Like the Sixers, the Pacers also have a difficult schedule looming. This battle is just the beginning."At the end of the day, it's over," Oladipo told reporters. "This game is completely over. We have a big game on Thursday against a team who's really close to us in the standings and the top of the East. We need to take care of business then. That's what it's all about." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS PHILADELPHIA 76ERS VS. INDIANA PACERS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (2/23/2019) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.80.60.248 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.