GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NCAAF Game Preview: Auburn vs. Arkansas - 10/19/2019 - 12:00 PM EST
Posted: Saturday, October 19, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
10/19/2019 12:00 PM EST (31 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Auburn[51]
-1160
-20.5 (-107)
Over 56 (-108)
Arkansas[10]
+707
+20.5 (-107)
Under 56 (-106)
11 PICKS AVAILABLE (2 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NCAAF Game Preview: Auburn vs. Arkansas - Date: 10/19/2019 Oct 18, 2019FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. Like most football players who grew up in Arkansas, Gus Malzahn dreamed about wearing the cardinal helmet with the running Razorback on the side. As a star at Fort Smith Christian School, Malzahn walked on at Arkansas in the early 1980s, but eventually left Fayetteville for Arkadelphia and finished his college career at Henderson State. His coaching career has been almost a carbon copy. Malzahn's first college coaching job was as the offensive coordinator at Arkansas following a highly successful career as a prep coach in neighboring Springdale, first at Shiloh Christian and then at Springdale High. Malzahn returns home Saturday as the coach at No. 11 Auburn, but he'll put his feelings aside and try to beat the Razorbacks for the sixth time in seven meetings. Arkansas coach Chad Morris considers Malzahn a friend. The two have a connection going back to when they were both high school coaches - Malzahn in Arkansas and Morris in Texas. ''We've coached against each other,'' Malzahn said this week on a conference call. ''I have a lot of respect for him. He's an outstanding coach and an outstanding person. This week we really won't talk until we get to the game. I root for him every game but this one, and I think he does the same. I'm proud of him wherever he coaches. We are two high school coaches coaching in the SEC. I've always been proud of him. '' While Malzahn has found success at the college level, helping Auburn (5-1, 2-1 Southeastern Conference) with a national championship as an offensive coordinator and then leading the Tigers back to the championship game as head coach, the story has been much different for Morris, who is 4-14 in his second season at Arkansas (2-4, 0-3) after being hired from SMU in December 2017. Malzahn's Tigers are favored by almost three touchdowns for the 11 a. m. kickoff, but he is not taking anything for granted after losing to Florida two weeks ago. ''We're talking about a team where the last two games they had really good opportunities to win,'' Malzahn said of Arkansas. ''They're playing extremely hard. I think that is a tribute to their coaching staff. We're expecting to get their best. Offensively, they have some young playmakers that can really do some things with the ball once they get it in their hands. '' WHO WILL IT BE? Arkansas did not name a starting quarterback this week as Nick Starkel and Ben Hicks are both expected to see action. In the past two weeks, the backup has outplayed the starter in close losses to Texas A&M and Kentucky. ''We haven't made that decision yet,'' Morris said Wednesday before practice. ''At this point, I want both of these guys to prepare like they are going to be the starter. '' NIX LEARNING ON THE FLYAuburn freshman quarterback Bo Nix had his first patch of adversity in the loss to Florida, throwing a pair of interceptions. Malzahn said he expects Nix to learn and improve. ''There are things that he feels comfortable with and you get on the practice field and there are things he can execute at a high level. That's what you call,'' Malzahn said. ''Things that maybe we need a little bit more time, we don't call it. So, it's really as simple as that - what he feels comfortable with. We have worked hard on that last week and we will continue that this week. He feels more comfortable with a lot more things than he did the first game, but now we're halfway through our season and we had an off-week so we are in a different spot. He is not the same true freshman that he was the very first game the beginning of the year where we are learning. Now he knows about our offense and we have a plan moving forward the second half of the season. '' TOUGH ROAD AHEADThe Razorbacks face a daunting schedule the rest of the way with road games against No. 1 Alabama and No. 2 LSU and No. 22 Missouri at home. In his 1 1/2 seasons at Arkansas, Morris has yet to win an SEC game. ATTA BOYD! Arkansas junior running back Rakeem Boyd had a career-best 134 yards against Kentucky, including a 74-yard burst for a touchdown. Boyd leads the SEC in rushing with 617 yards. Last season, the transfer from Independence (Kansas) Community College rushed for 734 yards while battling through injuries. ---More college football: https://apnews. com/Collegefootball and https://twitter. com/-Top25

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS AUBURN VS. ARKANSAS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (11/20/2019) | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.234.210.89 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.