GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NCAAF Game Preview: Auburn vs. Missouri - 9/23/2017 - 7:30 PM EST
Posted: Wednesday, September 20, 2017 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
9/23/2017 7:30 PM EST (78 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Auburn[51]
OFF
-18.5 (-110)
Over 61 (-110)
Missouri[14]
+688
+18.5 (-110)
Under 61 (-110)
13 PICKS AVAILABLE (5 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NCAAF Game Preview: Auburn vs. Missouri - Date: 9/23/2017 Sep 19, 2017 No. 15 Auburn travels to Columbia, Mo. , on Saturday to take on struggling Missouri in a battle of SEC Tigers looking to jump-start their seasons after uneven starts. Missouri (1-2) is surrendering 442. 7 yards per game, worst in the SEC and 102nd in the nation. Coach Barry Odom fired defensive coordinator DeMontie Cross after the Tigers gave up 31 points to South Carolina two weeks ago. It didn't solve Missouri's defensive woes, and now the offense is coming off back-to-back subpar performances. Purdue marched up and down the field, running and throwing for 477 yards in a 31-3 rout of Missouri last week. The Tigers' offense wasn't any better. Quarterback Drew Lock completed 12 of 28 passes for 133 yards, with two interceptions. Missouri managed just 70 rushing yards on 24 carries. Running back Damarea Crockett was limited to 19 yards on 10 carries, not starting because of a bruised tailbone, but he is expected to see regular time Saturday. "We know that three games in, there's plenty of negativity," Odom said"We haven't played well enough to win the ones we've wanted to, and you look at the things that they're probably hearing outside of our walls here -- I told them last night, it's the same thing if we're sitting here 3-0. I would be hearing how great we were, and really we're not. We're 1-2 and we're hearing probably how terrible we are. "It's always a little bit of life in between there on never being as good or as bad as it seems. " Auburn (2-1) has its own issues. One week after failing to do much of anything offensively in a loss at No. 2 Clemson, the Tigers committed five turnovers in last week's 24-10 win over homecoming opponent Mercer. Auburn led by only seven in the fourth quarter, and Mercer had the ball. The Tigers, thanks to stalwart defense, were able to finish off Mercer, an FCS program, but the victory did little to reduce the concern over coach Gus Malzahn's offense. Four of Auburn's five turnovers were fumbles, and they marred what was sophomore quarterback Jarrett Stidham's best performance in his three-game War Eagle career. Stidham completed 32 of 37 passes for 364 yards but failed to throw a touchdown pass and also tossed one interception. Stidham's 86. 5 completion percentage was second-best by an SEC quarterback with a minimum of 30 attempts in a game. Stidham, a sophomore transfer from Baylor, will be making his SEC debut on Saturday, when Auburn makes its first ever trip to Columbia. "We're excited," Stidham told reporters Tuesday. "Obviously, we're about to go on a long run with all the SEC teams, so it's going to be a challenge each week. Our defense, they're playing lights out. Hats off to them. They're truly a great defense. I know offensively, we just want to help a little bit more -- obviously with turnovers and whatnot. "But I know offensively, defensively, special teams, we're really excited for this stretch we're about to get into. " Having running back Kerryon Johnson, a versatile sparkplug, back in the lineup will help. Johnson missed the last two games with a hamstring injury but is expected to play Saturday. "I'm not going to say he's 100 percent, but he practiced some last week," Malzahn said of Johnson in a Tuesday press conference. "He practiced Sunday, and he's ready to play. " Johnson will add an element to Auburn's running game, alongside All-SEC back Kamryn Pettway, who has a modest 202 yards on 56 carries this season. Missouri has allowed 172. 0 yards on the ground per game to this point. Odom says despite that early struggles, his team remains confident and ready to turn things around starting with Saturday's game. Missouri is an 18. 5-point underdog. "We need to focus on what we can control, prepare, stay tight as a team and enjoy the opportunity to go compete," Odom said. "You worry about a lot of things. The only thing we can really do about that is stay close together as a team, which, I like the way our team has responded in the last couple weeks as far as practicing, the way it feels around the climate of the locker room. "

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS AUBURN VS. MISSOURI GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2017 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (12/11/2017) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 54.82.79.109 | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2017 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.