GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NCAAF Game Preview: Syracuse vs. Pittsburgh - 9/19/2020 - 12:00 PM EST
Posted: Wednesday, September 16, 2020 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
9/19/2020 12:00 PM EST (7 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Syracuse[10]
+779
+21 (-107)
Over 46.5 (-106)
Pittsburgh[21]
-1322
-21 (-107)
Under 46.5 (-108)
24 PICKS AVAILABLE (2 FREE)
VIEW ALL PICKS

NCAAF Game Preview: Syracuse vs. Pittsburgh - Date: 9/19/2020 Sep 15, 2020No. 25 Pittsburgh is part of the national rankings as it opens ACC play with a visit from Syracuse on Saturday afternoon. However, Panthers coach Pat Narduzzi isn't the least bit impressed as the latest poll included the removal of nine teams from the Big Ten and Pac-12 due to their conferences not playing football at the moment. "I don't really care about it," Narduzzi told reporters. "Doesn't matter. I don't want our kids to look at it. I'd rather be disrespected, play with a grudge and chip on our shoulder. We know what kind of football team we have in here. It doesn't matter what people think on the outside. It's what we do on the field. "With less conferences out there, it doesn't matter. Less people playing, matters less this year than a year ago. Our job is to go out and win football games on Saturdays. " The Panthers (1-0, 0-0 ACC) opened their season with a 55-0 thrashing of overmatched FCS program Austin Peay. Syracuse (0-1, 0-1 ACC) had a much tougher first foe and lost 31-6 at then-No. 18 North Carolina. Despite their game-long offensive ineptness, the Orange trailed just 10-6 entering the fourth quarter before the Tar Heels hammered them with three fourth-quarter touchdowns. "A lot of times we shot our own selves in the foot," Syracuse coach Dino Babers said. "That's a good football team. We knew we had to really do things right to win down there in that situation, but I thought for three quarters it was a heck of a football game. " The Orange allowed 463 yards against the Tar Heels but recorded two interceptions. Junior safety Andre Cisco grabbed the 13th of his career, the most among active FBS players and tied for fourth in school history with Walt Slovenski (1946-48). Cisco has picked off passes in four straight games dating back to last season. Panthers senior quarterback Kenny Pickett will surely keep tabs on where Cisco is at all times. Pickett began his season by completing 14 of 20 passes for 277 yards and one touchdown in the shellacking of Austin Peay. Pickett needs 147 passing yards to become the seventh player in Pitt history to reach 6,000 career passing yards. Football Tipsters. The Panthers allowed just 146 yards -- and just 1 net yard on the ground -- in the opener but their pass rush might be the biggest component against the Orange. Last season, Pittsburgh recorded nine sacks in a 27-20 victory at Syracuse and the Panthers are again expected to try and make life difficult for Orange junior quarterback Tommy DeVito. DeVito was just 13-of-31 passing for 112 yards against North Carolina and was sacked seven times. DeVito had a team-high 30 rushing yards and Syracuse totaled just 202 overall. A struggling offense combined with a defense that wilted isn't a good combination. But Syracuse senior defensive end Kingsley Jonathan saw enough good things from his side of the ball to expect improvement this Saturday. "We've just got to come together as a defense and finish the game, just finish the game off strong and finish it how we started it," Jonathan told reporters. "If guys keep running around and making plays, we'll fix it and be ready to go. " Narduzzi is expecting a battle. He points out that the Orange are in a better situation than his club due to the quality of their respective first-game opponents. "Obviously Syracuse had a top-25 team they played. We didn't have a top-25 team," Narduzzi said. "I think to their advantage they've been in a war already. They were in a war for three quarters. They're probably better prepared for Saturday than we are at noon. " Pittsburgh has won 15 of the past 18 meetings in a series that dates back to 1916. --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS SYRACUSE VS. PITTSBURGH GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2020 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (9/26/2020) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.237.94.109 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us   :   Affiliate Program Copyright © 2013 - 2020 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   Reviews / Scam Complaints   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Connection Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means. While we do everything we can to ensure the accuracy of the information, stats, odds, and other data presented, we cannot be held liable for any typos, omissions, or other technical mistakes.

We fully support the work and help services carried out by the National Council on Problem Gambling.

UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.