GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NCAAF Game Preview: Troy vs. BYU - 9/26/2020 - 10:15 PM EST
Posted: Wednesday, September 23, 2020 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
9/26/2020 10:15 PM ET (27 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Troy[7]
+409
+14 (-101)
Over 59.5 (-105)
BYU[48]
-559
-14 (-113)
Under 59.5 (-109)
21 PICKS AVAILABLE (1 FREE)
VIEW ALL PICKS

NCAAF Game Preview: Troy vs. BYU - Date: 9/26/2020 Sep 22, 2020No. 18 BYU returns to action Saturday night after a layoff of almost three weeks while dealing with a COVID-19 outbreak. The Cougars host Troy in a nonconference game in Provo, Utah. Todays Free Sports Picks. The Cougars (1-0) opened their season with a stunningly lopsided 55-3 victory at Navy on Labor Day, bolting to a 48-0 third-quarter lead while rolling up 580 total yards, including 301 rushing. After a bye week, the Cougars were supposed to host Army last Saturday but that contest was postponed after the Salt Lake Tribune reported about 10 players had tested positive for COVID-19 and as many as 22 had to be quarantined. Some practices were canceled while others were broken into groups of 10 or fewer players. BYU coach Kalani Sitake said Monday that "everyone is still in play" to see action against Troy (1-0), which comes in off an impressive 47-14 victory at Middle Tennessee last Saturday. "We still have a few more tests to go this week, but everyone is still in play right now as we approach the game," Sitake said. "What's difficult is when guys test positive, their whole apartment has to shut down and quarantine. Aside from keeping our masks on even at home, I don't think anything could have been done differently other than moving guys to studio apartments at the beginning of the year. " One player Sitake hopes he doesn't have to worry about missing the game is quarterback Zach Wilson. Wilson earned the Manning Quarterback of the Week Award for his performance against the Midshipmen, completing 13 of 18 passes for 232 yards, two touchdowns and an interception. He revealed to reporters on Monday that he had contracted COVID-19 in late June. According to the Center for Disease Control, the likelihood of reinfection is "not yet understood," but it has been only rarely clearly identified. "I think I got it from me and some of my buddies having a little neighborhood, we had a bunch of football guys over and we were just having a little gambling, you know? " Wilson said. "Having some fun. And somehow a bunch of us got it. " Wilson said he experienced symptoms for about four days. "For me, and the other guys that had it, it was just like a cold," he said. "Minor symptoms. Just tired, fatigued, all that kind of stuff. So, for us, it was nothing crazy. " The long hiatus since the win at Navy shouldn't be a problem according to Wilson. "I feel like those three weeks went by pretty quick," Wilson said. "We were really only off from practice last week and we still had our groups to go and throw with," he said. "So, I still got exactly what I get done in practice except the live reps of going against the defense. Once we get that in this week, I think the guys are going to be ready to go. " Wilson can also lean on an experienced BYU offensive line that has combined for 120 starts and dominated Navy up front. Sophomore Tyler Allgeier gained 132 yards and two touchdowns on 14 carries, while junior Lopini Katoa carried 10 times for 80 yards and two more touchdowns. Winning Sports Handicappers. Troy also romped to an easy win in its opener, scoring 40 unanswered points in its victory over former Sun Belt rival Middle Tennessee. Sophomore quarterback Gunnar Watson led the Trojans by completing 26 of 37 passes for 248 yards and two touchdowns. "We were excited to get off to a good start," Troy coach Chip Lindsey said. "It was probably the most complete game we've played in all three phases since I've been here. . . . We're excited for this opportunity to play a storied program like BYU. " --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS TROY VS. BYU GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2020 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | |
Server Time: ET (10/23/2020) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 18.234.97.53 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us   :   Affiliate Program Copyright © 2013 - 2020 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   Reviews / Scam Complaints   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Connection Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means. While we do everything we can to ensure the accuracy of the information, stats, odds, and other data presented, we cannot be held liable for any typos, omissions, or other technical mistakes.

We fully support the work and help services carried out by the National Council on Problem Gambling.

UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.