GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NFL Game Preview: Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. Chicago Bears - 10/8/2020 - 8:20 PM EST
Posted: Thursday, October 8, 2020 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
10/8/2020 8:20 PM ET (13 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Tampa Bay Buccaneers[19]
-189
-3.5 (-106)
Over 44 (-103)
Chicago Bears[20]
+169
+3.5 (-104)
Under 44 (-109)
151 PICKS AVAILABLE (5 FREE)
VIEW ALL PICKS

NFL Game Preview: Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. Chicago Bears - Date: 10/8/2020 Oct 07, 2020CHICAGO The Tampa Bay Buccaneers signed Tom Brady in the offseason hoping the six-time Super Bowl champion quarterback could help them end a 12-year playoff drought and capture the biggest prize of all. Las Vegas Handicappers. They're off to a good start. Free Sports Picks. The Buccaneers come into their matchup against the Chicago Bears on Thursday night eyeing their fourth straight win and looking down at the rest of the NFC South. ''To join a team and to be embraced the way that I've been embraced - it's been amazing for me,'' Brady said. ''(I) just enjoy every minute of it (and) I take that responsibility being a quarterback, being a leader (and) being a captain - I take those not lightly. I want to show up and be the best for my teammates every day. I know they count on me to be dependable (and) consistent. They depend on me to be a great player for the team and I want to deliver for them. It's really been a privilege for me to be here. '' The 43-year-old Brady is delivering after his production dipped in his 20th and final season in New England. Signed to a two-year, fully guaranteed $50 million contract, he's tied with Patrick Mahomes for fourth in the league with 11 TD passes behind Russell Wilson (16), Aaron Rodgers (13) and Josh Allen (12). Brady threw for 369 yards and five touchdowns and helped Tampa Bay overcome a 17-point deficit to beat the Los Angeles Chargers 38-31 last week. In doing that, he became the NFL's all-time regular-season victories leader (222), regardless of position. Now, Brady is about to face a team that's never beaten him. He is 5-0 with 1,595 yards, 14 touchdowns and four interceptions against Chicago. Sports Handicappers Rankings. The Bears (3-1), meanwhile, hope to bounce back from a 19-11 loss to Indianapolis. Nick Foles will try to get the offense going after struggling last week in his first start after replacing Mitchell Trubisky as Chicago's No. 1 quarterback. SUPER MEMORYFoles and Brady will go against each other for the first time since Super Bowl 52. Foles was the MVP of that game, throwing for 373 yards and three touchdowns to lead the Philadelphia Eagles to a 41-33 victory over the New England Patriots in Minneapolis and their first Super Bowl title. ''I just remember when I was holding my daughter, Lilly, and I was looking out at my teammates and coaches and they're embracing their families and loved ones,'' said Foles, who took over for the injured Carson Wentz late that season. ''I just remember thinking that's what it's about. It's not about the game. It's about the people you do it with and the hard journey you go on, the ups and downs. '' CLOSE FRIENDSBucs coach Bruce Arians and Bears defensive coordinator Chuck Pagano are longtime friends, having worked together in Cleveland and Indianapolis. When Pagano took over as head coach of the Colts in 2012, he hired Arians as his offensive coordinator. Indianapolis won 11 games that season, with Arians going 9-3 as interim coach while Pagano was battling leukemia. Arians was hired to coach the Arizona Cardinals. ''We're close. He's like my brother from the West Coast,'' Arians said. ''I never like going against friends. It takes a lot of the joy from winning out. But, (I) definitely still want to win. '' LOOKING BACKThe Bucs would just as soon forget the previous time they visited Soldier Field, when Trubisky threw for six TDs to lead Chicago to a 48-10 victory in September 2018. Linebacker Lavonte David noted there aren't many players remaining from the defense that took the field for the Bucs that day. ''It's changed a lot,'' David said. ''I know we still kind of have that taste in our mouth. That was one of those games where you just want to forget about (it) but you can't forget. That was in the past. We've moved on and I'm sure we'll be a lot better defensively. '' NOT-SO SPECIALThe Bears committed eight penalties for 103 yards against the Colts, with special teams getting flagged four times. On top of that, they had a punt blocked on the game's opening possession. And that helped set up a touchdown for Indianapolis. ''Self-inflicted negative,'' special teams coordinator Chris Tabor said. ''Things you talk about in the room that you can't do stuff to yourself and expect to play well. And we had some mental errors there that can't happen. '' NO RUNNING ROOMThe Bears ran for just 28 yards last week, after the ground game carried them in the first three games. Getting it back in gear won't be easy this week, considering Tampa Bay ranks second against the run. ''That happened to be a game there, where we were just struggling to get it going,'' coach Matt Nagy said. ''I have a lot of confidence in our guys. I know our guys, that offensive line, tight ends and running backs are excited to get back out there. '' ---More NFL: https://apnews. com/NFL and https://twitter. com/-NFL

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS VS. CHICAGO BEARS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2020 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: ET (10/21/2020) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.228.10.64 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us   :   Affiliate Program Copyright © 2013 - 2020 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   Reviews / Scam Complaints   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Connection Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means. While we do everything we can to ensure the accuracy of the information, stats, odds, and other data presented, we cannot be held liable for any typos, omissions, or other technical mistakes.

We fully support the work and help services carried out by the National Council on Problem Gambling.

UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.