GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NHL Game Preview: Calgary Flames vs. Dallas Stars - 11/24/2017 - 9:08 PM EST
Posted: Friday, November 24, 2017 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
11/24/2017 9:08 PM EST (18 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Calgary Flames[4]
+107
+1.5 (-270)
Over 6 (+110)
Dallas Stars[6]
-127
-1.5 (+220)
Under 6 (-130)
10 PICKS AVAILABLE (2 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NHL Game Preview: Calgary Flames vs. Dallas Stars - Date: 11/24/2017 Time: 9:00 PM EST Venue: American Airlines Center, Dallas, TX, 75219 / DALLAS -- On Friday night, the Dallas Stars will raise Jere Lehtinen's No. 26 to the rafters at American Airlines Center, honoring the longtime fan favorite from the 1999 Stanley Cup champions who spent his entire NHL career in Dallas. Like that '99 team, the Stars are again coached by Ken Hitchcock. And Dallas would like to honor Lehtonen by defeating the Calgary Flames, who are 6-3-1 on the road. But the Stars (11-10-1) enter this game after their latest disappointing road showing. Dallas lost 3-0 on Wednesday at Colorado, its first time being shut out this season. Sports Picking Services. That loss to the Avalanche put the Stars 1-6-0 against the rest of the Central Division. Dallas is now 3-8-1 on the road compared with an 8-2-0 record on home ice." I think there's a different body language in the team between home and away, and that's something we got to change here," Hitchcock said after the loss at Colorado. "If we're going to make the playoffs, we're going to have to be better, obviously, on the road and we're going to have to change a little bit of the thinking and the mindset." At Pepsi Center on Wednesday, the Stars trailed 1-0 after one period and it appeared that's where the game would be at the second intermission. However, Colorado won a faceoff in the final ticks of the second and Nail Yakupov beat Ben Bishop from the high slot to make it 2-0 with one second left in the period. It was the sort of back-breaking goal that simply can't happen, especially on the road, according to Stars captain Jamie Benn." Well, I think it's pretty obvious, just lost a faceoff and it ends up in the back of your net. Something that definitely can't happen, that's a tough one to give up at the end of a period going into the third," Benn said. Free MMA Picks. The Dallas players had Thursday off for Thanksgiving, but the Stars still made several personnel moves, recalling defenseman Julius Honka from AHL Texas while reassigning goaltender Mike McKenna and forward Curtis McKenzie to the AHL. Honka was up for Tuesday's home win over Montreal but didn't play and was sent back to the AHL on Wednesday morning as McKenzie, who was a healthy scratch against Colorado, was recalled. McKenna was recalled from the AHL on Monday to serve as Bishop's backup with Kari Lehtonen away from the team for personal reasons. Lehtonen and his wife welcomed a son to the world earlier in the week, and the Stars' No. 2 netminder has returned to his customary role as Bishop's backup. Calgary (12-8-1) is 7-2-1 in its past 10 games, but the Flames also enter Friday's game off a loss, 1-0 in overtime at Columbus on Wednesday. In that game, goaltender Mike Smith, a former Star, turned away 40 of 41 shots but still took the loss when the Blue Jackets scored during the three-on-three overtime." To be honest, we got what we deserved," Smith said postgame. "We didn't deserve to win that game, I didn't think. I thought tonight (Wednesday) we wanted to play an easy game and they (the Blue Jackets) are too good a team to have to play that against." Flames coach Glen Gulutzan, who coached the Stars for two seasons (2011-12 and 2012-13), saw plenty of valuable lessons to take away from that loss to the Blue Jackets." A lot of our stuff was self-inflicted. We need to learn from these types of games and that's how you grow, you learn from playing the good teams," Gulutzan said. Dallas and Calgary have already played once this season, a 2-1 victory for the Stars at Scotiabank Saddledome on Oct. 27. Friday's game will be the third of a four-game road trip that will also take the Flames to Colorado to face the Avalanche on Saturday to finish out both the trip and the back-to-back. Calgary is 1-0-1 thus far on the trip and Smith has seen several positives, but the veteran netminder also knows the Flames have plenty of room for improvement if they are to make the playoffs for a second consecutive season under Gulutzan." We are giving up too many chances. We're creating at a high level. We need to embrace more puck protection, winning the lines, playing more north-south. We need to embrace those things if we're going to take another step in our development," Smith said." We took that step last season. We still seem to be stuck in that same place of giving up too much and a lot of that's self-inflicted. Winning Sports Gambling. That's the step we need to take as a group."

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS CALGARY FLAMES VS. DALLAS STARS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2017 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (12/12/2017) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 54.147.40.153 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2017 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.