GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NHL Game Preview: Columbus Blue Jackets vs. Boston Bruins - 3/16/2019 - 7:05 PM EST
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
3/16/2019 7:05 PM EST (34 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Columbus Blue Jackets[1]
+159
+1.5 (-185)
Over 6 (-105)
Boston Bruins[2]
-169
-1.5 (+170)
Under 6 (-105)
21 PICKS AVAILABLE (2 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NHL Game Preview: Columbus Blue Jackets vs. Boston Bruins - Date: 3/16/2019 Time: 7:00 PM EDT Venue: TD Garden , Boston, Mass., 02114 / A week ago, the Boston Bruins extended their points streak to 19 consecutive games. Baseball Predictions. That now seems like such a long time ago. Best Sports Handicapping Services. The Bruins (42-20-9, 93 points) went 0-3 on a three-game trip to Pittsburgh, Columbus and Winnipeg and return home Saturday night to face the Blue Jackets for the second time in five days. Boston lost 7-4 Tuesday at Columbus, as Boone Jenner netted his first NHL hat trick." (Jenner) is just a guy you pull for," Columbus coach John Tortorella said. "He doesn't know how to do it any other way than work hard." The Bruins wrapped up their trip with a 4-3 loss Thursday in Winnipeg." I don't like to lose one in a row, so there's always concern. NBA Handicappers. There's different factors that go into it," Bruins coach Bruce Cassidy said. "I think we played three very good hockey teams this week. That's part of it. Part of it is we haven't started on time, so we put ourselves in a hole. We're playing catch up every night. That's a bad formula in the National Hockey League." The Bruins have fallen behind by two or more goals in five of their past six games, including all three on the road. Columbus led 5-1 just over eight minutes into the second period on Tuesday." We shot ourselves in the foot at the start of every game," Bruins center Patrice Bergeron told NHL.com. "Tough to get back in this league, tough to do that every night. We've done it on the tail end of our point streak. But you could tell that we were getting away from what's been good to us, and it's about getting that back." A lot of things to look at ... obviously you want results in this league, and we didn't get it on this trip." The Bruins were without three forwards (Jake DeBrusk, Marcus Johansson and David Pastrnak) and three defensemen (Matt Grzelcyk, Torey Krug and Kevan Miller) for Thursday's game." We have really good depth on our team, so that's not an excuse," Bruins forward Joakim Nordstrom told NHL.com. "We have a good enough team to be able to win every night. We're not happy with the way we started the games on this trip. That's something that we have to work on." The Blue Jackets (40-28-3, 83 points) will be playing the second of back-to-back games after blanking the visiting Carolina Hurricanes 3-0 Friday night, despite being outshot 46-20. Sergei Bobrovsky made 46 saves as the Blue Jackets tied the Hurricanes for the Eastern Conference's top wild-card berth. Bobrovsky has six shutouts this season and 30 for his NHL career. He set a career high and a franchise record for saves in a shutout." I felt good," Bobrovsky told NHL.com. "I saw lots of pucks, lots of shots from the outside. It allows me to get into my game, control my game. I saw the majority of the pucks and controlled the rebounds and played my game." Blue Jackets forward Brandon Dubinsky said there was little conversation between Bobrovsky and his teammates." We leave him alone, especially when he's in a zone like that," Dubinsky told NHL.com. "It would be like a pitcher with a no-hitter. When he has a shutout going, leave him alone and let him do his thing." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS COLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS VS. BOSTON BRUINS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (4/19/2019) | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 54.90.86.231 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.