GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NHL Game Preview: Columbus Blue Jackets vs. Vancouver Canucks - 3/24/2019 - 10:08 PM EST
Posted: Sunday, March 24, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
3/24/2019 10:08 PM EST (27 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Columbus Blue Jackets[5]
-170
-1.5 (+150)
Over 6 (-105)
Vancouver Canucks[0]
+150
+1.5 (-170)
Under 6 (-115)
21 PICKS AVAILABLE (1 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NHL Game Preview: Columbus Blue Jackets vs. Vancouver Canucks - Date: 3/24/2019 Time: 10:00 PM EDT Venue: Rogers Arena, Vancouver, BC, Canada, V6B 6G1 / The Columbus Blue Jackets went all-in at the NHL trade deadline. Now, they're in danger of missing out. Hockey Predictions. The Blue Jackets (40-30-4) will try to return to playoff territory Sunday as they visit the Vancouver Canucks (32-33-10). Columbus has lost three straight games and is a mere 5-7-1 since the trade deadline. Sports Handicapping Monitor. This is not how things were supposed to go after general manager Jarmo Kekalainen made a series of moves designed to put the Blue Jackets in contention for the Stanley Cup. A postseason berth was seemingly a foregone conclusion. However, the Blue Jackets fell 4-1 to the Edmonton Oilers on Thursday night, dropping out of the second Eastern Conference wild-card spot." We just have to have some sort of urgency to try and get back into this, or we have no chance," coach John Tortorella told reporters. "I just don't think we understand the level that we need to play at right now." Matt Duchene, the most significant acquisition at the deadline, has played reasonably well since moving to Columbus from Ottawa. He has three goals and three assists in 15 games as a Blue Jacket and has been praised for playing well defensively. But the Blue Jackets have averaged only 2.08 goals per game since the deadline, and the top line of Artemi Panarin, Pierre-Luc Dubois and Cam Atkinson has practically disappeared from the scoresheet. Panarin was enjoying an outstanding season before the deadline, but he has only one goal and a minus-nine rating since. Kekalainen decided to keep him at the deadline even though the winger is due to become an unrestricted free agent this summer and has stated he will consider offers from other clubs. Dubois has mustered only one assist since the deadline, and Atkinson has only one helper in his past six games." We have to start playing like a team," Kekalainen told The Athletic. "Right now, we're looking like a group of individuals who are pulling in different directions. We don't look like a team." The Blue Jackets are in danger of going winless on their three-game road trip through Western Canada, which concludes Sunday. But Columbus could have a hard time pulling off a win against the resurgent Canucks, who have flirted with playoff contention in recent days, but are now eight points out of the second wild-card spot following a 3-1 home-ice loss to Calgary on Saturday night. Blue Jackets captain Nick Foligno is expected to remain in Columbus after returning home to deal with a family emergency. Winning Sports Handicappers. Top goaltender Sergei Bobrovsky, another pending unrestricted free agent, is considered doubtful because of an undisclosed injury. It is not clear when Bobrovsky got hurt. Meanwhile, the Canucks could get a boost on the injury front. Winger Sven Baertschi is considered likely to return to the lineup Sunday as the Canucks play their second of back-to-back home games. Baertschi has been sidelined since Feb. 2, when he started feeling poorly due to post-concussion syndrome. He missed 30 games with a concussion earlier in the season and has skated in only 22 contests in 2018-19. But he has produced eight goals and five assists for 13 points while in action." I've been feeling good the last couple weeks," said Baertschi, who was enthused about his return to practice in recent days. Baertschi has suffered multiple concussions during his career. Consequently, some observers questioned the wisdom of reinserting him in the lineup when the club's playoff chances have appeared slim in spite of the recent resurgence. The reasoning was that the reward might not outweigh the risk to Baertschi's long-term health. However, Baertschi has been anxious to play and never thought about shutting himself down for the rest of the campaign." I think anytime you're hurt for a long time, you want to (play)," said Baertschi. "(Canucks staff) never really pushed me through this (recovery) process. They were great. They gave me all the help I needed. They told me to make sure to take my time and go through this process the right way. Obviously, I'm thankful for that. Now, when I come back, I want to make sure I leave it all out there." This was my plan. I wanted to come back. I wanted to make sure that I'm 100 percent and I wanted to make sure that I go into a game with confidence. I'm ready to play. As soon as Coach tells me I'm in, I'm good to go." The Canucks are 4-0-2 in their last six games after losing 3-1 to Calgary on Saturday night. Canucks coach Travis Green faces some tough lineup decisions Sunday, but he does not think Baertschi should sit out the rest of the season." No, he's declared himself healthy," Green told reporters. "That means he's healthy and ready to go and wants to play, most importantly. He's an option now. We'll see." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS COLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS VS. VANCOUVER CANUCKS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (4/20/2019) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 184.73.14.222 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.