GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NHL Game Preview: Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Dallas Stars - 3/23/2019 - 8:05 PM EST
Posted: Saturday, March 23, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
3/23/2019 8:05 PM EST (89 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Pittsburgh Penguins[3]
-102
+1.5 (-260)
Over 5.5 (+100)
Dallas Stars[2]
-118
-1.5 (+240)
Under 5.5 (-110)
13 PICKS AVAILABLE
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NHL Game Preview: Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Dallas Stars - Date: 3/23/2019 Time: 8:00 PM EDT Venue: American Airlines Center, Dallas, TX, 75219 / The inability to close out games late has become such an issue for the Pittsburgh Penguins that star center Sidney Crosby reached the point of poking fun about it." We've had a lot of practice," Crosby deadpanned after the Penguins overcame their latest blown lead Thursday, when he scored the only goal in the shootout for a 2-1 win at Nashville. "I guess we've just learned to move by it quick... stay positive, move by it and finish hard." Pittsburgh (40-24-11, 91 points) will probably be looking for a different formula when it plays at Dallas (38-30-6, 82) Saturday. Handicapping Sports. The Penguins have allowed 12 goals in the final 3:01 of regulation or in overtime since Feb. 23. Sports Free Picks. The game against the Predators was the fifth time in their past 14 games they have blown a lead with four minutes or fewer remaining in regulation, and the game Thursday was their first win in those five games. Pittsburgh also has allowed a goal late with the opposing goalie pulled seven times this season." It's been happening way too much lately," said winger Bryan Rust, who got the Penguins' lone regulation goal in Nashville. Sports Betting Profit. The win ended a three-game losing streak, including two in a row -- one in overtime, one in a shootout -- where they blew a lead late." I think our team has played extremely well over the past couple of weeks and probably deserve more points than we've gotten," Pittsburgh coach Mike Sullivan said. "But that's how hockey goes sometimes." I think we have great leadership in our room. This core group of players, they're an experienced group, and they know what it takes at this time of year. We've got to continue to keep our focus on the one task at hand and just stay in the moment." The Penguins are 1-1-2 in their past four games, but they still have managed to catch the second-place New York Islanders in the Metropolitan Division with 91 points each, although the Islanders have two more wins and a game in hand. Dallas sits in the top Western Conference wild-card race despite going 1-2-1 so far on a homestand that ends Saturday, before the Stars head out on a four-game trip through western Canada. Thursday, Dallas fell to Colorado 3-1, leaving the Avalanche and Arizona just four points back. But coach Jim Montgomery has liked what he has seen from the Stars lately." We are a more consistent and fundamentally sound team with and without the puck," he said. "That's why you're seeing us have more success on a more consistent level. Also, our players are a lot more comfortable within the game, how we're playing whether we're ahead or behind." We're playing a good brand of hockey, and we're going to end up on the right side of the score sheet most of the time if we keep playing this way." Four points is also the gap between Dallas and the third-place St. Louis Blues in the Central Division. The Stars have scored eight goals in the first four games of the homestand and rank near the bottom of the NHL with an average of 2.51 goals a game." It's been our problem basically the full season," defenseman Roman Polak said. "We always win the games 2-1 or something. We don't score as much as you would like to." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS PITTSBURGH PENGUINS VS. DALLAS STARS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (6/20/2019) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 54.152.38.154 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.