GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NHL Game Preview: Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Nashville Predators - 3/21/2019 - 8:05 PM EST
Posted: Thursday, March 21, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
3/21/2019 8:05 PM EST (88 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Pittsburgh Penguins[2]
+130
+1.5 (-200)
Over 6 (-130)
Nashville Predators[1]
-140
-1.5 (+185)
Under 6 (+120)
6 PICKS AVAILABLE
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NHL Game Preview: Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Nashville Predators - Date: 3/21/2019 Time: 8:00 PM EDT Venue: Bridgestone Arena, Nashville, TN, 37203 / The Nashville Predators have eyes on the Central Division title, even as they step out of their conference Thursday to host the Pittsburgh Penguins. Nashville (42-27-5, 89 points), which sits second in the Central, has won three straight games and is 5-2 since a loss March 1 to Winnipeg, the team the Predators are chasing for a division title." To be honest, I think guys are just starting to work harder as a team," Nashville defenseman Ryan Ellis said. "Everyone. All five guys on the ice. ... As you get into playoffs, everyone is going to have to do the little things, whether it be blocking shots, good stick lifts, taking hits to make plays. Whatever it is, everyone's got to do it. I think the last three games have been a good sign of that." Most recently, the Predators topped the Toronto Maple Leafs 3-0 Tuesday behind Pekka Rinne's 22 saves for his fourth shutout of the season." I think we're starting to jell," said winger Wayne Simmonds, who was acquired from Philadelphia in a Feb. 25 trade, one of several recent additions, along with Brian Boyle, Cody McLeod and Mikael Granlund." I think for us, we just needed to jell. I think we've had a little bit of time. We've had some practice time together. I think we're only going to continue to get better." Simmonds notched his first goal since the trade Tuesday, in his ninth game with the Predators." I thought I was never going to score again," he said. Rinne deflected credit for the win over the Maple Leafs." Really good defense," he said. Fox Sports Picks. That's something Pittsburgh (39-24-11, 89 points) could use, particularly late in games. In what began a disturbing trend for them, the Penguins allowed a late goal and then lost in overtime Feb. 23 in an outdoor Stadium Series game against Philadelphia. Starting with that collapse, Pittsburgh has allowed six goals in the final three minutes of regulation. Sports Handicapper Leaderboard. The most recent example came Tuesday, when the Carolina Hurricanes scored a tying goal with 1:56 left and then won 3-2 in a shootout." We'd like to think we can defend leads better," Pittsburgh coach Mike Sullivan said. "We have in the past and for a long time, and been very good at it. I know we're capable." The loss Tuesday left the Penguins 0-1-2 in their past three game. Football Tipsters. They also gave up a late goal and lost in overtime Sunday, again against Philadelphia. That's four critical lost points in four days as they try to clinch a playoff spot and perhaps gain home ice for at least the first round of the playoffs. They are two points behind the second-place New York Islanders in the Metropolitan Division and two points ahead of the Hurricanes, who hold the top wild-card spot in the Eastern Conference. The Islanders have played one fewer game than Pittsburgh and the Hurricanes have two games in hand. There hasn't been one recurrent breakdown tying the late goals together." There's not a trend, I wouldn't say," Penguins goaltender Matt Murray said. "Each time there's been one little mistake. I have to make a save. That's pretty much what it comes down to." There has been a trend in the situation, however. Seven times, second-most in the NHL, Pittsburgh has given up a goal with the opposing goaltender pulled for a sixth attacker." It's definitely something we need to work on, especially in these tight games," defenseman Jack Johnson said. "There's going to be goalies pulled in tight games like this down the stretch and throughout the playoffs. We need to improve on that." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS PITTSBURGH PENGUINS VS. NASHVILLE PREDATORS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (6/17/2019) | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 3.94.196.192 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.