GAME PREVIEW
CAPPERTEK << Back to Game Previews / Recaps
NHL Game Preview: Toronto Maple Leafs vs. Boston Bruins - 4/23/2019 - 7:05 PM EST
Posted: Tuesday, April 23, 2019 by CapperTekSEO
FINAL
4/23/2019 7:05 PM EST (30 DAYS AGO) MONEYLINE SPREAD TOTAL
Toronto Maple Leafs[1]
+120
+1.5 (-230)
Over 5.5 (-110)
Boston Bruins[5]
-130
-1.5 (+210)
Under 5.5 (+100)
43 PICKS AVAILABLE (5 FREE)
CHAT
VIEW ALL PICKS

NHL Game Preview: Toronto Maple Leafs vs. Boston Bruins - Date: 4/23/2019 Time: 7:00 PM EDT Venue: TD Garden , Boston, Mass., 02114 / The Toronto Maple Leafs and Boston Bruins have been here before. Free Picks for Today. They will play a seventh game in a first-round playoff series at Boston on Tuesday night for the second season in a row and for the third time since 2013. Winning Sports Picks Who You Should Follow. The Bruins forced the latest showdown with a 4-2 victory in Toronto on Sunday afternoon. Each team has won twice on the road in this series. Although Boston won the Game 7 clashes in 2013 and 2018, both teams are claiming indifference to what happened in the past." I'm not a big believer of living in the past," Maple Leafs coach Mike Babcock said. "I don't carry a lot of stuff around from the past at all. Sports Handicapping Monitor. The bottom line is we've got a one-game series against these guys and we like each other, we like our group, we like hanging around together, we want to be together. The only way you get to be together is if you play good and execute and win." Bruins left winger Jake DeBrusk, who scored a goal Sunday, said the success in Game 7 last year does not matter." No, to be honest, probably the only thing is home ice," he said. "But they've already won twice there. It's one of those things where you try to forget the past whether it's this series or last year's series." Toronto started Game 6 with energy and scored the first goal of the game in the first period. Boston came back with two power-play goals and led 2-1 after the first period. It could have been more without a couple of superb saves by Maple Leafs goaltender Frederik Andersen. Boston had a 41-24 advantage in shots on goal for the game. Toronto defenseman Jake Muzzin feels the Maple Leafs did not handle the setbacks in Game 6 as well as they had in earlier games of the series." We're going to have to maintain our composure on the bench and in the room and go in there with the same attitude that we've gone in there before and I think we'll be OK," Muzzin said Monday." We're not going to look at anything that's happened in the past and expect it to play out a certain way," said Bruins left winger Brad Marchand, who scored twice on Sunday, including the clincher into an empty net. "We're fighting for our season again next game. We don't know how it's going to play out, but we're going to have fun doing it." The Bruins played their best game of the series in Game 6 and will try to carry it over to Game 7." Obviously we're desperate, but this is the kind of thing we talked about (Saturday), trying to hit your ceiling," Bruins coach Bruce Cassidy said. "We got as close to it (Sunday) as I've seen in a long time." A key for the Maple Leafs will be to avoid penalties. The Bruins are 7-for-16 (43.75 percent) on the power play in the series after going 2-for-2 on Sunday. Toronto was 0-for-3 on the power play Sunday and is 3-for-14 (21.42 percent) on the series." Obviously, them getting two on the power play is not what we wanted," said Toronto defenseman Morgan Rielly, who scored the first goal of the game Sunday. "It's important that we get that sorted out on the penalty kill." --Field Level Media

CLICK HERE TO GET FREE PICKS / ODDS FOR THIS TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS VS. BOSTON BRUINS GAME

Game Preview from The Associated Press (AP).

Copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved.

Football
Basketball
Baseball
Hockey
Soccer
Mixed Martial Arts
NFL Picks NBA Picks MLB Picks NHL Picks Soccer Picks MMA Picks
NFL Odds NBA Odds MLB Odds NHL Odds Soccer Odds MMA Odds
NFL Lines NBA Lines MLB Lines NHL Lines Soccer Lines MMA Lines
NFL Spreads NBA Spreads MLB Spreads NHL Spreads Soccer Spreads MMA Spreads
NFL Betting Advice NBA Betting Advice MLB Betting Advice NHL Betting Advice Soccer Betting Lines MMA Betting Lines
NFL Betting Trends NBA Betting Trends MLB Betting Trends NHL Betting Trends Soccer Betting Advice MMA Betting Advice
NFL Betting Consensus NBA Betting Consensus MLB Betting Consensus NHL Betting Consensus Soccer Betting Trends MMA Betting Trends
NFL Las Vegas Odds NBA Las Vegas Odds MLB Las Vegas Odds NHL Las Vegas Odds Soccer Las Vegas Odds MMA Las Vegas Odds
NFL Game Simulator NBA Game Simulator MLB Game Simulator NHL Game Simulator Soccer Las Vegas Lines MMA Las Vegas Lines
NFL Scores NBA Scores MLB Scores NHL Scores Soccer Handicappers MMA Fight Analysis
College Football Picks College Basketball Picks Baseball Betting Picks Hockey Betting Picks Soccer Tipsters MMA Fight Tips
College Football Odds College Basketball Odds Baseball Odds Hockey Odds Soccer Results MMA Predictions
College Football Lines College Basketball Lines Baseball Lines Hockey Lines Soccer Tips UFC Fight Picks
College Football Spreads College Basketball Spreads Baseball Spreads Hockey Spreads Soccer Predictions UFC Fight Odds
College Football Betting Lines College Basketball Betting Lines Baseball Betting Lines Hockey Betting Lines Soccer Stats UFC Predictions
College Football Betting Advice College Basketball Betting Advice Baseball Betting Advice Hockey Betting Advice Soccer Analysis UFC Matchups
College Football Betting Trends College Basketball Betting Trends Baseball Betting Trends Hockey Betting Trends Soccer Matchups UFC Betting Tips
College Football Betting Consensus College Basketball Betting Consensus Baseball Betting Consensus Hockey Betting Consensus Soccer Fixtures UFC Betting Advice
College Football Game Simulator College Basketball Game Simulator Baseball Game Simulator Hockey Game Simulator Soccer Betting Picks UFC Fight Analysis
College Football Scores College Basketball Scores Baseball Scores Hockey Scores Soccer Scores UFC Betting Trends
Server Status: All Systems Operational | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Server Time: EST (5/23/2019) | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Your IP Address: 54.167.47.248 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Home   :   Directory   :   Leaderboard   :   Access Picks   :   My Account   :   About Us Copyright © 2013 - 2019 CapperTek, All Rights Reserved.
Affiliate Program   :   Technology   :   Marketing   :   News / Blogs   :   Handicapper Blogs   :   FAQ Betting Trends   :   Game Simulator   :   Game Capsensus
Free Widgets / Betting Tools   :   YSLD   :   XML Site Map   :   HTML Site Map   :   100% SSL Secure Website Contact Us   :   Terms of Service   :   Privacy Policy
CapperTek Blogs / Links CapperTek Facebook CapperTek Twitter CapperTek Google+ CapperTek Blog CapperTek Tumblr CapperTek YouTube CapperTek Google Search Results CapperTek Bing Search Results CapperTek Yahoo! Search Results CapperTek Ask Search Results CapperTek Alexa Rank CapperTek is 100% SSL Secure!
CapperTek - Sports Handicapping Service Directory - Buy, Sell, and Track Documented and Transparent Sports Picks
PLEASE NOTE: CapperTek is not a gambling or sports betting website and does not accept or place wagers of any type. CapperTek does not endorse or encourage illegal gambling or sports betting of any type. Also note sports betting inherently involves financial risk. CapperTek assumes no responsibly for the loss of capital incurred due to the use of information contained on this website. Past results do not guarantee or imply future performance. Please bet on sports legally within your jurisdiction and responsibly within your financial means.
UNITED STATES CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE: The content and information contained on this website or any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website are strictly for news and entertainment purposes only. Any use of this content or information in violation of federal, state, or local laws is strictly prohibited. Activities offered by advertising links to other sites may be deemed an illegal activity in certain jurisdictions. Viewers are specifically warned that they should inquire into the legality of participating in any games and/or activities offered by such other websites. The owner of this website assumes no responsibility for the actions by and makes no representation or endorsement of any of these games and/or activities offered by the advertiser. As a condition of viewing this website viewers agree to hold the owner of this website harmless from any claims arising from the viewer's participation in any of the games and/or activities offered by the advertiser.

Every sports handicapping service website listed on this website is an individually owned and operated private entity. CapperTek does not have any direct affiliation with any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. CapperTek is also not responsible for the content or accessibility of any of the sports handicapping service websites listed on this website. Links to other service websites do not imply any promotion or endorsement of any of the content or information found on those websites. If you choose to follow links to other websites you do so entirely at your own risk. Any third party photographs, images, videos, audio, logos, slogans, trademarks, service marks, domain names, and intellectual property represented on this website are property of their respective owners.