ATSWins.com Review - ATS Wins - Sports Handicapper

ATSWins.com

Pro Featured Verified Service
Phone Number: (800) 772-1287
Email Address: customerservice@atswins.com
Twitter: N/A

Customer Reviews for ATS Wins

You need to be logged in a customer account to write reviews. Please log in or register for free.

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 9/20/2022
ATSWins.com Review

Am I the only that admits to betting? :) Anyway I'm happy with ATS so far. Just came in this season and they just won the Chargers last night making the NFL run 7-1 and I just collected 4 of 5 weeks. I'll send another update as season progresses.

 

 

 


Submitted by "ralphyM" on 9/20/2022

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 9/17/2022
ATSWins.com Review

Been with them for many years and overall happy. Just know if you're
looking to win every week it won't happen. Anyone that tells you they
do... RUN! Since they got bought out last year they have had some sick
runs in football and baseball.
Hoping things continue.

Submitted by "WizzyWat" on 9/17/2022

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 4/12/2022
ATSWins.com Review

been using the insiders club now for over 2 months and I have up some good coin, i'm paying them a fortune too but i'm making a lot of money...you get what you pay for, so far so good.

Submitted by "Bigdogbets1" on 4/12/2022

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 12/1/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I don't know if I should be ecstatic or upset. I recently signed up with ATS Wins. They had a huge play in college basketball and it lost. That loss was the biggest loss that I had all year. Yet, here's the thing. Come Tuesday, I will still be collecting from my book because despite that loss, I still had a nice winning week.

Submitted by "BennyBenBen" on 12/1/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 11/30/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I know that every game can't win, but those big ones certainly should. On the other hand, I've been with them for three weeks and around 70% of the games have been winners and because of that loss, my account person, Seth Allen (spelling?), is giving me another week for free.

Submitted by "Tw0Time2Bet" on 11/30/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 10/5/2018
ATSWins.com Review
The jury is still out, but as long as I'm collecting and not paying, I'll stay involved.

Submitted by "NguyenHen007" on 10/5/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 11/27/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I've only been with ATS Wins for 3 months. I've been winning, but do other services perform better? They claim to hit 70%, but based upon my calculations, they have only been around 65%. My "guy" over there, Mr. Stevens, told me to ignore the % because it is about making "units". I'm up about 120 units I've been told, but I think with the juice, it is closer to 100-110.

Submitted by "rolltidrevel" on 11/27/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 11/9/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I'm not complaining. I am up around $10,000, but my real question is that other firms have contacted me promising much better results.

Should I switch to another firm? I would love some feedback.

Submitted by "Boss-Man-Bailbonds" on 11/9/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 8/7/2018
ATSWins.com Review
Was hesitant because of the reviews about the staff, but so far they have been very nice and I've won over $6,200 betting $50 units. Plus I get my picks texted so I don't have to talk to anyone anyway.

Submitted by "MOsesMoney" on 8/7/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 8/2/2018
ATSWins.com Review
Maybe it is just beginners luck, but I have yet to have a losing week with them (5 weeks). If football does as well as baseball, I'm obviously looking to become a long term client.

Submitted by "allenmichaelwoodleyjr" on 8/2/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 7/21/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I came in for a 2 week special for the ATS picks. The picks have done pretty well, but the constant pressure to get in for the rest of the season has been annoying as hell. The personal side of me wants me to tell them to fuck off, but as long as I can win, I'm sticking with them.

Submitted by "GeorgeTheAnimal" on 7/21/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 7/13/2018
ATSWins.com Review
It took me a good 6 months to do anything other than play free picks from ATS. The reviews were a real turn off. I finally took the time to discuss them with a rep. He asked me to search for any reviews of people who had their lock club program within the past few years. I quickly discovered why he asked me to do that. The negative reviews were all from people who received free picks or were involved for very short periods of time. Long story short. I gave them a shot and now they are the only service that I will use.

Submitted by "MoneyMan2K" on 7/13/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 7/2/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I joined for a weekend of ATS' baseball picks. I lost 4 units which cost me over $800 + the $300 that I spent. The guy I spoke to Mark Stevens said that they would stand by their picks and give me the following two weeks for free. He apologized and said that the picks can't win every weekend. If the picks aren't going to win, why sell them? I'll pass on the two weeks of picks and I'll find a firm that can win. If I'm paying, I NEED to win. Period. BUMS

Submitted by "flimflamman" on 7/2/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 6/21/2018
ATSWins.com Review
FULL DISCLOSURE: I am a current ATSwins.com customer for the past 4 years. I am not a shill or a troll (or whatever people like to call it these days). This should be read fully knowing that I have a bias towards ATS. I apologize in advance for the long review. I'm a review addict (good reviews and bad) and always leave "probably too" long reviews.

QUICK BACKGROUND ABOUT ME: I am a restaurant owner in the competitive Austin, Texas restaurant scene and I know firsthand just how one single bad review can do irreversible damage. And how people can in fact have a negative experience, but then brush you with one big stroke and label you as something other than what you are. For example, I recently had a customer receive a filet mignon that was ordered medium, but they felt was served closer to medium plus (no excuses, the customer wasn't happy, the steak was replaced). The new filet was approved before my manager left the table, along with leaving our guest a complimentary glass of chateau. This (repeat) customer seemed satisfied but when he left his review the next day, we "served an overcooked piece of crap meat, and they would never eat at my restaurant again because we're unreliable." I understood this customer's frustration but my meat is in fact PCO (organic) certified 100% grass-fed beef. Not crap by any means. Unreliable? While a true medium can be subjective, this was an extremely rare incident and not common place. We owned it immediately. But to people that have never been to my restaurant who are reading that review, they could easily pass us by because they think we serve "crap meat all the time." And that's just not the case. With that said, I'm posting this because some of the reviews I read about ATS remind me of that situation and all it takes is one to have an effect. So here's my story.

I had been a sports bettor for about 10 years, mainly focusing on football and March Madness. I had some decent years, but most were not that great. Just lots of ups and downs like I would imagine most sports bettors experience. I frequently visited the big sports betting sites like scoresandodds, winnersandwhiners and covers to collect my data and would see ATS quite often advertising on them. I probably requested some free picks by email from them which is how I got on their list. I would get emails from them advertising small packages for around $5 to $25, along with other emails about their top picks in their Lock Club. I had heard many really good things about ATS online, but also read some very bothersome things (which is why I held off from buying for so long). But considering they'd been around for about 20 years (at the time), I decided I would try them out one Sunday night for a parlay they offered. I figured, "it's $7 and I don't have to bet much on the parlay." It split and I lost my $100 parlay bet.

They subsequently sent me replacement picks for the next 5 days at no charge, which was a nice gesture. Those picks went 3-2 (nothing impressive at all but at least I picked up few bucks). It's also worth mentioning that I kept getting a daily text from one of their reps wanting to speak with me to tell me more about ATS and wanting to know what my intentions with betting were. And if I bet for fun or was making money my number one priority. Note: It was done in a classy way and wasn't pushy at all.

To some people (in other reviews I read), having different levels really bothered them and I'm not sure why. They clearly explained in their emails (and on their website) that they have daily internet specials and they have a top program called Lock Club. They also explained the difference in the two, as well as justified the cost. The main difference (explained in these emails and on their website) was that the Lock Club consisted of their information-based games (hence the high overhead and associated costs) and the other picks were all done by their in-house handicappers. Overall, they explained the percentages to be upper 50s to low 60sfrom their handicappers, while the Lock Club would hit higher 60s to low 70s. Bottom line, I knew I wasn't getting the best games when I made that purchase. To hear people call them a scam or rip-off because they want you to play their bigger games after you come in is ludicrous (it might feel "dirty" and I get that, but that's different than running a scam). It's like when I hand out a free appetizer or cocktail voucher to a patron, we all know the reason is to bring them back in so they dine in and order lobster or filet, or order a bottle of wine (as well as take care of them). Every business has a similar model (free trial, discounted first year, buy X get X off, etc, etc) so to cry scam and rip-off really bothers me. Throwing those words around are very serious accusations.

About a few days later I decided to actually call in to speak with one of their guys to get a feel for how they did things. The agent spent a solid hour with me. Never rushed. Not pushy at all. He answered every question I had in detail (and I had many) and calmed many of my concerns. I mentioned several negative reviews that I had read online about losing and honesty and transparency and he made it a point to state that "showing a substantial profit 16 years of the past 20 years with one break even, was the same thing as saying that they have lost 3 years in the past 20." His point, which he clarified for me, was that he was confident that many new customers had probably signed up on one of those losing stretches. In that case, he said ATS would always extend service to for an unlimited amount of time to make sure those losses were evened out and an actual profit was made (including the investment made). Nobody wins for 20 straight years without losing and if someone says that, they're lying! Period. Point is, for some clients yes, they may have only won 45% of their picks that they paid for. A huge and frustrating letdown to say the least and a review stating that is warranted. Does that mean they're a terrible service and everyone should bet opposite? Yes, they were terrible for that customer and during that stretch. But to say their 20 years record is irrelevant is where I have the issue. Another thing that really struck me as a "wow" moment was when the agent asked me how many negative reviews I had seen. He then asked me how many clients I thought ATS had dealt with over their 20 years. I figured several thousand? He informed me the actual number was over 30,000. So yeah, I guess any company that deals with 30,000 clients is bound to have some unhappy clients. Heck, Apple has thousands of terrible reviews. But I asked why there's very little positive reviews. He said, "Do you really think people are going to brag about winning 10's of thousands of dollars from a bookie they're not paying taxes only to bring on new bettors to over-bet the picks and jack the lines." I really didn't have an answer for that, even if this was just a line he told everyone. It made sense to me.

Bottom line, it came down to me having to take that leap of faith or walking away. I decided to try out a month of the Lock Club (because I only wanted their best games) and I was told that if I failed to show a profit that they would extend my service until I made enough to cover my investment "and some." My agent agreed to text and email me my picks everyday with unit ratings. If my line was ever off I would text back and he would advise me if the game was still good and if I should adjust my bet size. At the end of the month we sat down and reviewed the results. I had made about $3,500 (betting $50 per unit). With the profit I made I decided to do the rest of the season which also showed a nice profit and enough money to continue on playing all sports (football, basketball, baseball and hockey).

Fast forward 4 years and here's my thoughts on their picks and what I've learned about being a disciplined bettor. Priority #1: Remove all emotions from betting. Emotions should never be a factor in investing. There's times when the ATS Lock Club would go on a 100 unit run and win for 7 of 8 weeks and you think the run will never end. Well, it will. It's impossible to sustain an 80% win rate like that. After big runs like that they would hit the skids and you'd have some very bad weeks negating some of the profit. And it happens quick. You think, they've lost 2 of 3 weeks and on top of that some big games lose and you think how could they pick games aren't even close to covering? What's wrong with them? How can they go from being so good to so bad? The truth is, THAT'S BETTING!

For example, hitting 69% for a season also means losing 31% of the time. Trying to time that 31% is impossible so you have to play consistent and take the bad with the good. At the end, if the percentages are there, that's all that matters. But it took me a while to look at things that way. I would win one night and thing I was the king of the world and then after a bad night I would get disgusted and in be in a bad mood and it would affect my personality very negatively. This was all on a game to game, day to day basis. Now, I look at it like my investments in the stock market. I get my statements each month, look to see how I'm doing, and then file the statement away and move on with my life. Most of the time I'm up, but I might be down. I get it. As long as the ROI is there over the long haul that's all that matters.

Regarding their picks. I noticed the first season I was with them, their college football and college basketball were better than the NFL and NBA (which still did well). The next year I asked my rep if I should bet less on the pros and more on college. His response was no. He went on to say that league results are always changing. For example, one year the pros might do better than college. Or 6 and 7 unit picks might win more than the 8 unit picks. Or late games do better than early. But then all flip flop from one year to the next. The point was to make sure you play everything consistent, by the unit rating given, and let the percentages all work themselves out as they have always done. And of course he was right. The next season pros did in fact od better than college (which still won). Baseball was profitable but I felt they picked too many favorites which as you know the juice can take its toll. Truth be told, NHL is their highest winning sport and they don't play big favorites. Overall, of the 16 seasons of sports I played, I lost 3 and broke about even in 3 and have shown a very nice profit. But let me be clear about something. Sports betting is a grind. Anyone that thinks that someone has a magical formula where you just win win win and never experience losers is out of their minds.

Also worth mentioning. The basketball Lock Club recently just came off a stretch of winning 11 of 14 weeks. My rep (who knows I'm obsessed with reviews) asked me to find him one review anywhere online about the current run. He was right. I couldn't find one. But I told him, there will be at least one -mine.

By the way, if someone has questions and would like to text or call me directly, I stand behind every single thing I have said.

Kirk ###-###-#### (Phone number removed by CapperTek)

Submitted by "LobsterKirk" on 6/21/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 4/1/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I had a friend who knows ATS and had been playing their lock club picks for years now. I'm honored to now be a part of it. I know results are measured long term but so far out of the gate they have not let me down. Keep the winning up and I'm pumped for football.

Submitted by "JosephSacco02" on 4/1/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 2/25/2018
ATSWins.com Review
I wanted to say that on top of being in a league all of their own, my rep Dave Stern is a true gentleman. This is the company you want to be aligned with.

Submitted by "Cashcallpj" on 2/25/2018

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 9/19/2017
ATSWins.com Review
I've been with ATS since the 90s. Saw them in a magazine and called up. My first rep was Bill, but he retired or something. Now I talk to Bruce, and he's been great. ATS wins a lot, but you have to be ready to go into slumps sometimes. That's ok, just stick with them because in the end, ATS comes out on top!

Thanks Guys! Can't wait until Baseball.

Submitted by "ecrawfordcali" on 9/19/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 8/13/2017
ATSWins.com Review
Jackpot! Since deciding to take a shot with ATS' picks in baseball, I have been able to pay for my investment many times over. I absolutely can't wait until football.

Submitted by "StuShin99fluent" on 8/13/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 7/11/2017
ATSWins.com Review
If the cheap picks didn't win, why would I possibly buy more expensive picks? No thanks, ATS. I'll take my business elsewhere.

Submitted by "MarkeyMark2" on 7/11/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 6/1/2017
ATSWins.com Review
WE WON THE KENTUCKY DERBY!!! Way to go Always Dreaming! Way to Go ATS. Way to go Bruce!!!

Submitted by "BJenMex" on 6/1/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 5/14/2017
ATSWins.com Review
This is truly meant as a positive review, so I hope that it comes across that way. I bought the ATS Wins Insiders picks near the end of the basketball season and paid $149. I lost a small amount on the picks. The firm immediately made good on their money back guarantee and returned my money. The rep did tell me that they liked those picks, but they weren't the best picks, but the best picks were out of my budget. Despite losing over a relatively short period of time, the way that I was treated with honesty and respect has definitely won me over for next year. I would like to find a way to play their stronger picks.

Submitted by "tshirtguy4ever" on 5/14/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 3/29/2017
ATSWins.com Review
This is my first time writing any sort of review. I'm just sick of reading some of the b.s. I've been a client of ATSWins for over 15 years. I play every sport with them. I have had losing seasons in EVERY sport. Winning all of the time is just not possible. Yet, despite having losing seasons at times in every sport, I have NEVER had a losing year. I'm not going to quit my day job, but as long as they keep putting $50,000-$100,000 in my pocket every year, I'm a client for life.

Submitted by "wyattsangelomith" on 3/29/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 2/22/2017
ATSWins.com Review
I've seen negative reviews about ATS but decided to try them anyway because they have been around so long (can a company be around for 25 years if they lose all the time??) I decided i would bet small and see how it goes. Overall I played 1 year and won a few grand.Nothing great but beats losing. The takeaway is that yes they can be aggressive with wanting you to play lock picks but they did win more than they lost. I plan on playing another year and betting bigger this time so I'll update at a later date.

Submitted by "Jimmy2Jimmy" on 2/22/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 1/15/2017
ATSWins.com Review
I usually don't post reviews but this is for bettors who know about betting lots of games. I love ATS' philosophy of focusing your money on the top games instead of betting on 10-15 games and trying to just win more than you lose. It just make so much sense. And the juice kills you when you bet so many games too.

Submitted by "bobafetX37" on 1/15/2017

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 12/3/2016
ATSWins.com Review
I have been looking for years for a site that wins consistently. It's nice to have found a home with ATS Wins. The sales staff definitely pushes you to sign up for their Lock Club a little too hard though. But I get it because it does well.Highly recommend.

Submitted by "LannyLanny123" on 12/3/2016

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 11/22/2016
ATSWins.com Review
Bought a month of picks from ATS. No idea what the hype is about. My pet monkey can prob do bettter.

Submitted by "Albnice" on 11/22/2016

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 9/30/2015
ATSWins.com Review
I had hesitated for years to use ATSwins, but I finally relented one Monday night and bought one of their games for $14. It lost, so I figured no big deal and I'll try another company on Thursday. A guy from the company (Seth) called and texted me the next day and said he'd give me a winner Thursday and Friday to try to make up for it, and lo and behold, they won both games, easily. I tried his "weekend package" as he called it for the next few days, and they did OK, not great, but I liked the way I was being treated. Don't get me wrong, he was trying to sell me something for the season, but it wasn't high pressure. Long story somewhat short, they won big the next week and I became a member of the Lock Club, and have been ever since for Football and Basketball only. They don't win every week (no one does), but they're pretty consistent and don't bother you to buy new things every week (that's a key for me). I get texted the games daily, and don't have to worry about calling in each day. Glad I finally joined and plan on being a client for life.

Submitted by "ThunderRolls45" on 9/30/2015

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 3/11/2015
ATSWins.com Review
I bought their Lock of the Year and it lost. That sucked and I called up and gave them shit for it. The guy said no one wins every game, and blah blah blah. So I left it alone. Same guy calls me back a week later and asked me to give them another shot, they've been in business 25 years and win consistently just not every game. I took another game and they lost again. Dude calls me again and tried to give me another game, but I didn't take it. The guy promised to leave me alone and didn't call me again. I called him a couple of months later and was going to buy a game, but he gave it to me for free and it won. I thought that was cool so I bought a few more games from him here and there. They won some, lost some, whatever. I'll probably buy more games at some point from ATS.

Submitted by "JoeyPTEWS" on 3/11/2015

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 1/3/2015
ATSWins.com Review
This company is not good at picking Football. I'm sorry Marshall is a nice guy he really is but they only won like 75 units for me and he told me they'd win close to 300. That's 25% of what they said. They really underperformed on what I was promised. He said he's going to give me a discount for the rest of Basketball. We'll see.

Submitted by "XXXJoseramirezXXX" on 1/3/2015

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 11/17/2014
ATSWins.com Review
I used ATS free picks for a long time and they won a few, but lost it seemed like more than they won. I finally bought a game for $7 and it lost. Most of the stuff I read online was how much they sucked but they sent me a few free games that won and I got an email about a big weekend of 10 games in college Basketball so I called and asked a guy. He was really cool to talk to and explained to me that people like to write negative stuff online and that they had been around for like 20 years and wouldn't be if they really sucked so bad, and I should try for myself. So I did it, and now I've been a Lock club member for the last 4 years.

Submitted by "robbieyoung2201" on 11/17/2014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 10/14/2014
ATSWins.com Review
Too aggressive with trying to upgrade you to Lock Club. They play too many games per week. They were mid to upper 50% the 2 weeks I tried them. Why anyone would pay this company (especially the high fees they charge) is beyond comprehension.

Submitted by "TheTruthslayer2000" on 10/14/2014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

New Review Submitted for ATSWins.com on 9/9/2014
ATSWins.com Review
Come on, ATS, did you really think Wisconsin would beat Ohio State? I couldn't bet that game, I loved the Buckeyes. it was a good pick on USC though. I'll probably buy your bowl package, but you better win or I'm not doing Basketball.

Submitted by "BBBrandon007" on 9/9/2014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

*** We seek to provide our users with an honest and relevant representation of sports handicapping services listed in our directory through our Sports Handicapper Reviews. Reviews provide a space for users to anonymously share their unique experiences with a particular service. Reviews are user-generated, and CapperTek does not guarantee the accuracy of this content or information or endorse any statement as the opinion of CapperTek or its affiliates. Additionally, we do not remove, censor, edit, or alter any reviews submitted unless the content or information contained in the review is in violation of any federal, state, or local laws. If you have any questions or concerns regarding any review posted on CapperTek, please feel free to contact us today and bring it to our attention.